Exhaustion and frustration, English

I’m beat. I mean really, really beat. Not physically beat, but a real mind-blowingly mental shortage of energy. A worn-out but still accurate cliché: I need to recharge my batteries. But how?

Haven’t really been doing a lot lately, or rather… I haven’t been doing anything out of the ordinary lately. I did the whole cooking-thing this weekend, but I was tired even before that. I’m still waiting to hear from the hospital about trying to find out why I’m so exhausted but I haven’t been able to get ahold of them. Maybe I’m just broken? Fuck, who am I trying to kid? I am broken! I was just hoping to be a little less broken than that. Oh well, It’ll resolve itself soon enough. Much like Destiny’s Child.. I’m a godsdamned survivor!

Anyway. I just read that they found and killed Osama Bin Laden last night… after what, 10 years of hunting him? Great. Now that the boogeyman is dead, can the US finally withdraw their troops from Iraq and Afghanistan? And can we PLEASE bring our nail clippers and coca-colas on the airplane again? Retire some of those pointless exercises in futility and re-focus on something that might actually make a differance for people in their everyday lives.

Oh, and speaking of stupid endeavours: What’s up with this whole discrimination against homosexual people who want to donate their organs and give blood? What the FUCK? Did I miss a memo or something? Isn’t it 2011, and not 1911? If you are sick or have been in an accident, wouldn’t it be nice to have access to spare parts? And for that matter, religious people who are against donating organs just on principle… grow the fuck up! When I die, you can use my body for whatever purpose you think is worth it. Organ donation, research, food… anything! I’ll be dead, and I won’t care. Sure, I’d prefer it if you didn’t stuff me and use me as a billboard sign, but if that’s what it takes to get people to start actively think about this and make more informed decisions, FINE! Hang me from the rafters and play ping-pong with my nuts, just start acting like resonable adults for crying out loud.

Anyway… how ’bout that sun, eh? It sure is shiny!

Leave a Reply

